How many countries have you visited in one day?

Country Flags

I wanted to capture my day in New York on paper to see how many countries I interact with everyday through products I consume.

My routine today:

  • 6:30 am: Woke up, shut off my alarm & checked to see if there were any big emails on Samsung Galaxy S

    • Samsung: Made in Korea

  • 7:00 am: Put on my Puma gym shoes & my nike running shorts/t-shirt

    • Puma Shoes: Made in Thailand

    • Nike: Made in China

  • 8:30 am: Put on work clothes – Jeans, Shirt, & Casual Dress shoes

    • Jeans: Made in India

    • Shirt: Made in Bangladesh

    • Shoes: Made in Italy

  • 9:00 am: On my walk to work stopped by my favorite tea shop in NYC – FIKA & pick up a Chobani Greek yogurt for breakfast

    • Fika Coffee & Tea: Made in Sweden

    • Chobani: Made in Greece

  • 12:30 pm: Picked up a street falafel/chicken sandwich

    • Falafel: Originally from Lebanon (commonly found in the Middle east)

  • 2:30 pm: Stepped out of work for an hour to pick up a new jacket. Realized I’m traveling to SF next week & was looking for a light fall jacket. Stopped by Massimo Dutti.

    • Massimo Dutti: Made in Spain

  • 6:00 pm: Pick up dinner from Lena (for those of you who live in NYC & haven’t tried it – it is AMAZING) Think Chipotle for Latin American/Cuban food

    • Lena: Cuban Food – Cuba

  • 8:00 pm: Watched the USA vs Mexico world cup qualifying match

    • Soccer: Mexico

Looking back, it’s pretty amazing – within 1 day – I’ve interacted with 12 countries.

I asked myself – how much do I know about these countries or where/how these products are made?

2 responses to “How many countries have you visited in one day?

  1. Feel Like I Have Been all Over the World a Times! No Lie! Beautiful Journey of Life!

  2. Love this post! Really makes you think.

Leave a Reply

Get FREE coffee & travel content by signing up for our newsletter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers

